Planting Seeds - Food & Farming News from CDFA

CDFA Secretary Karen Ross honored as “Agriculturalist of the Year” at State Fair Gala

Secretary Ross (middle) with State Fair CEO Rick Pickering and Board Chair Rina DiMare.

California Agriculture Secretary Karen Ross was formally honored as the 2019 Agriculturalist of the Year last night at the annual State Fair Gala at the Cal Expo fairgrounds in Sacramento.

The gala also includes an auction that benefits the youth scholarship programs of the Friends of the California State Fair.

Secretary Ross is joined at the Gala by (from left) CDFA Undersecretary Jenny Lester Moffitt, Deputy Secretary for Administration and Finance Kevin Masuhara, and (right) Deputy Secretary for Legislation Rachael O’Brien.
State Board of Food and Agriculture members (current and former) joined in the celebration. From left: Bryce Lundberg, Rachelle Arizmendi, Mike Gallo, Nancy Cassady, Frank Muller, Secretary Ross, and Don Cameron, Chair. Board member Eric Holst was also in attendance.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *